Diary Dates

September 2016 to July 2017

 

 

Monday 5th September

 

School opens for the new academic year

 

Friday 21st October Break up for Half Term
Monday 31st October Return to School
Tuesday 20th December Break up at 2pm
Monday 4th January Return to School
Friday 10th February Break up for Half Term
Monday 20th February Return to School
Friday 31st March Break up at 1pm
Tuesday 18th April Return to School
Wednesday 24th May Break up for Half Term
Monday 5th June Return to School
Thursday 20th July

 

End of term for children. Break up at 1pm

 

 

It is very important for your child to attend school regularly. The government expects average attendance levels of 95% and above.

Please arrange annual holidays during the school holidays whenever possible. If any leave of absence is required, this must be requested in advance from the Headteacher who may authorise up to 10 days depending on a child’s attendance record or the time of year. Absence will not be authorised for Y6 pupils during statutory assessment week in May.

School must be notified of any absence by telephone or letter to the class teacher. We work closely with the Educational Welfare Officer and monitor all absences closely.

Thank you for your co-operation.

Files to Download

Contact the School

Linacre Primary School

Thornton Road
Bootle
Merseyside
L20 5ED

Main Contact: Miss C Wheatley

Tel: 0151 922 1466
Fax: 0151 933 0209

Welcome